islam is ………

August 6, 2010

Meat in the US – Intro

Filed under: Islam,Meat US,Religion — WhyIslam @ 2:33 pm

I lived in the US for some time now. During my stay here, I confronted (like many Muslims) some debatable issues. These issues range from sighting the moon, eating meat, invetsing and finance, etc. The topic of this discussion is meat produced in the US. I have talked to different Imam’s about the meat that is produced here in the US (in your regular Stop & Shop). Unfortunately, none of the Imam’s I talked to had a detailed knowledge of the regulations and the guidelines of the meat that is produced here. So I decided to compile any information I could find to help make the discussion more factual. My goal is not to legistalte but rather to collect facts. So this is the start of this series. Please feel free to add any thoughts, opions, etc.

Stay tuned..

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

